Search the online catalogue for books, movies and more using keywords, author or title
Home / About Us /  Branch Hours & Locations

Branch Hours & Locations

The Library is made up of five branches. See each branch for individual hours* and location, special services offered and travel directions. Arrow pointing to content below

* Please be aware as of January 2nd 2018 there are changes in some of the branch hours in Delta and South Emsley as well as ongoing Sunday hours 1-4 pm in Elgin.

Branch Closures & Renovations

From time to time during the year the Library may need to close one or more of its branches due to renovations, weather, etc. Should this be necessary, we will make every attempt to post the information on the homepage of our website and on our facebook page.

2018 Holidays/Closed Days

  • New Year's Eve (2017): Sunday December 31

  • New Year's Day: Monday January 1

  • Family Day: Monday February 19

  • Good Friday: Friday March 30

  • Victoria Day: Monday May 21

  • Canada Day: Sunday July 1

  • Civic Holiday: Monday August 6

  • Labour Day: Monday September 3

  • Thanksgiving: Monday October 8

  • Christmas Eve: Monday December 24

  • Christmas Day: Tuesday December 25

  • Boxing Day: Wednesday December 26

  • New Year's Eve: Monday December 31

  • New Year's Day: Tuesday January 1 (2019)