Search the online catalogue for books, movies and more using keywords, author or title
Home / About Us /  Branch Hours & Locations

Branch Hours & Locations

The Library is made up of five branches. See each branch for individual hours* and location, special services offered and travel directions. Arrow pointing to content below

* Please be aware as of July 2 2017 there are now Sunday hours 1-4 pm in Elgin and as of June 1, 2016 there are changes in some of the evening hours at the following branches: Delta, Portland and Newboro.

Branch Closures & Renovations

From time to time during the year the Library may need to close one or more of its branches due to renovations, weather, etc. Should this be necessary, we will make every attempt to post the information on the homepage of our website and on our facebook page.

2017 Holidays/Closed Days

  • New Year's Day: Saturday January 1

  • Family Day: Monday February 20

  • Good Friday: Friday April 14

  • Easter Monday: Monday April 17

  • Victoria Day: Monday May 22

  • Canada Day: Saturday July 1

  • Civic Holiday: Monday August 7

  • Labour Day: Monday September 4

  • Thanksgiving: Monday October 9

  • Christmas Eve: Sunday December 24

  • Christmas Day: Monday December 25

  • Boxing Day: Tuesday December 26

  • New Year's Eve: Sunday December 31

  • New Year's Day: Monday January 1 (2018)